List Of All NPP MPs Who Have Lost Their Seats In The 2020 General Elections

List Of All NPP MPs Who Have Lost Their Seats In The 2020 General Elections

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has lost at least 20 of its parliamentary seats to its opponents in the just-ended 2020 general elections though it managed to snatch quite a number of parliamentary seats from it’s closest opponent the national democratic congress (NDC).

Many Ghanaians are of the views that these npp parliamentarians who lost their seats could not make any personal implementations but relied on the NPP government’s general policy “The Free SHS” as their interventions and that led to their defeats.

Coincidentally, these views of many Ghanaians especially the supporters of the npp tallies with what is tagged as “the skirt and blowse” voting at the polling stations, that is voting for the president but against the parliamentary candidates in the just ended general elections.

Below are there npp parliamentarians who lost their seats in the just ended general elections according to

1) George Oduro – New Edubiase (Deputy Agric Minister)

2) George Andah – Awutu Senya MP (Deputy Communications Minister)

3) Yaw Buabeng Asamoah – Adenta MP

4) Boniface Abubakar Saddique – Minister of State

5) Siaka Stephens – Jaman North (Deputy Bono Regional Minister)

6) Yaw Afful – Jaman South (Deputy Aviation Minister)

7) Ali Maiga Hamidu – Dormaa West MP

8) George Gyan Baffuor – Wenchi (Minister for Planning)

9) Derrick Oduro – Nkoranza North (Deputy Defence Minister)

10) Charles Konadu Yiadom – Nkoranza South

11) Abena Durowaa Mensah – Assin North

12) Barbara Asher Ayisi – Cape Coast North (Deputy Minister for Works and Housing)

13) Francis Kingsley Cudjoe – Ekumfi (Deputy Fisheries Minister)

14) Alexander Abban – Gomoah West (Deputy Minister for Communications)

15) Joseph Tetteh – Upper Manya Krobo (Deputy Eastern Regional Minister)

16) Ebenezer Nartey – Ablekuma Central

17) Titus Glover – Tema East (Deputy Minister for Transport)

18) Joseph Dindiok Kpemka – Tempane (Deputy Attorney General)

19) Adongo Frank Fuseini – Zebilla (Deputy Upper East Regional ministers)

20) Anthony Karbo – Lawra (Deputy Roads Minister)

Show More

Related Articles


Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:
Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja