Full list of ministerial appointments in President Akufo-Addo’s 2nd term

On Thursday, January 21, 2021, the presidency released the full list of ministerial appointments in President Akufo-Addo’s second term.

The names of appointed persons have been submitted to Parliament for vetting and approval.

Nineteen ministers were maintained in President Akufo-Addo’s second term.

Some of the returning Ministers are Ken Ofori-Atta for Finance, Albert Kan Dapaah with the National Security Ministry and Alan Kyerematen for Trade and Industry.

The remaining are; Dominic Nitiwul – Defence

Ambrose Dery – Interior

Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey –  Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration

Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu – Parliamentary Affairs

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications and Digitalisation

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Food and Agriculture

Kwaku Agyemang Manu – Health

Kwasi Amoako-Atta – Roads and Highways

Kwaku Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Sanitation and Water Resources

Ignatius Baffuor Awuah – Employment and Labour Relations

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Information

Four Regional Ministers retained their portfolios.

There are also some Ministers and deputy Ministers in the previous government whose portfolios have been changed.

The former Education Minister, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh now heads the Energy Ministry.

Former Special Initiatives Minister, Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP now heads the Fisheries Ministry.

The former Minister of State responsible for Procurement, Sarah Adwoa Safo, now heads the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection.

Kofi Dzamesi of the Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Dr Frimpong Boateng of the Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation and Isaac Asiamah of the Sports Ministry were not offered any ministerial position.

Find below full statement from the Presidency

Show More

Related Articles


Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:
Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja